Day One…

Day one’s beginning was a little rough…

I didn’t sleep well last night, and the morning was ROUGH.

But…I recovered.

I ate mindfully and in moderation…well…except for those four double stuff Oreos that spoke to me. (I hate it when they do that!)

I did my first Yogalosophy workout. With friends. After a busy day of teaching English to high school students who have already begun summer vacation in their minds. If you think this is easy, I dare you to try it…really…I DARE you! On a more serious note, I am thankful for the friends who work out with me each Tuesday. It keeps me focused and forces me to carve out this important time for myself. It motivates me to continue, and, quite honestly prevents me from opting out. It is a time I have come to enjoy and value.

Later, I worked in my journal.

20130528-213126.jpg

Today’s work – Set Intention – or what Mandy Ingber calls “Name It to Claim It”

I wanted my intention to be something I can work on and toward each day of this 28 day journey. I also wanted it to be something that is both about me, and s

omething that reaches beyond me.

I came up with this…

For the next 28 days, it is my intention to make healthy choices in order to enhance the quality of my life, and to share my experiences with others, and perhaps, inspire those around me to do the same.

I’m excited about this journey.  It feels like the right path for me, and I look forward to sharing it with all of you!

Leave a Reply

