Day 26 Gratitude

Today I’m thankful, once again, for my amazing students. They made my day today by sharing their excitement over the reading lives they are all developing. I love seeing “big” kids getting excited about finding and reading great books. I am continually impressed by the conversations they are having with me and with one another. I am grateful to those of you who have suggested great titles to share with my kids, and also to those who have sent books our way for our classroom library. To that end…if you have old books laying around -suitable for my HS kids- send them my way! We love adding new titles to our shelves!

Leave a Reply

