World’s Easiest (and most delicious) Peach Cobbler

I know, I know…it’s been awhile since my last post.  I’ve been working hard to establish a routine now that a new school year has begun and my day is now governed by alarms and bells.  In my time away, I also upgraded to a new camera and have been spending lots more time playing with my camera than I have cooking, blogging, or doing just about anything else!

 

But…since I am making my return, I thought I’d come with a REALLY good recipe.  This is SO good and SOOOO easy, that I think you’ll forgive me for my absence.

Here’s what you need:

2 c. fresh peaches, peeled and diced

1 1/2 c. granulated sugar

1 stick unsalted butter

3/4 c. flour

2 t. baking powder

1/4 t. salt

1 t. cinnamon

3/4 c. milk

*You’ll need a 9×9 baking dish or a cast iron skillet (I used a 10 in. skillet) — bottom line…a medium sized baking vessel

Here’s what you do:

Mix peaches and 1/2 c. sugar; set aside.

 

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

 

Melt butter in your baking dish…that’s right….THE WHOLE STICK!

 

Mix all other ingredients into a batter.

Pour the batter over your melted butter.  DO NOT STIR THE BATTER AND THE BUTTER TOGETHER!!!!!!

 

Place the peach mixture on top of the batter (still don’t stir).  The peaches will sink to the bottom.

Bake at 375 degrees for 40 minutes, or until the crust is lightly browned.

Serve warm…but it’s just as good cooled and it’s even better the next day!!!!

This cobbler is simple, delicious, and comfort food at its finest.  Please try this before the peaches go out of season!  You will NOT be sorry!

 


Leave a Reply

